What I love about summer.

Usually on Tuesdays I have a recipe of something I’ve made during the week, but this week I completely forgot so I will share a simple sweet and tart vinaigrette.  The one thing we have been doing is going to our local markets for fresh vegetables,  so look forward to some fresh veggie recipes in the coming weeks.  I might have to make some blackberry cobbler with those big juicy berries.

DSC07311

Sweet and Tart Mustard Vinaigrette

8 Tablespoons of olive oil

2 Tablespoons of mustard

4 Tablespoons of red wine vingar

3 teaspoons of honey or maple syrup

1 Tablespoon of fresh herbs (parsley, basil or chives) optional

salt and pepper to taste

Put all the above in a jar…cover, shake and chill.

Leave a Reply

