For Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner…Quiche

DSC05037

This week’s Tasty Tuesday is Vegetable Quiche. This is a very quick and easy recipe you can use what ever vegetable you have or add some chopped ham or cooked chicken to your veggies.

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil 
  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 2 cups chopped fresh broccoli
  • 1 (9 inch) deep dish unbaked pie crust
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella, swiss, or cheddar cheese
  • 4 eggs, well beaten
  • 1 1/2 cups milk
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon butter, melted

Saute onion, mixed raw veggies, and garlic until veggies are slightly soft, let cool mix with shredded cheese and place in unbaked pie shell.

In a blender mix eggs, milk, salt, pepper and butter. Pour over cheese and veggie mixture. Top with sliced tomatoes, red bell peppers or black olives.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 1 hour or until center is firm and toothpick comes out dry.

Trivia who remembers?  the commerical with Ernest saying ” Hey, Vern, just put some ketchup on it” as he is looking at a piece of quiche. Gosh the Ernest and Vern commericals were funny. I guess I’m really telling my age now. 🙂

Enjoy!

4 Comments on “For Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner…Quiche

  1. Cripes Paula you need to be doing photography for a cooking magazine! Every time you post one of your recipes you leave me drooling at the pictures!

    I want food-web right NOW! You know where we can push a little button and have a slice of that delivered right to our desktop 😉

  2. Louise – food web would be great I would order up some shortbread cookies to go with my tea I’m having. 🙂 Thanks for the compliment on my food pictures, if only I could take bead pictures that I’m happy with.

  3. Hey would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded
    your blog page in 2 completely different web browsers and I will have to say this blog site
    loads a lot quicker then others. Can you recommend a good internet hosting company at a honest price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it! Please also excuse if my english
    is not good enough.

    • I wish I could help you, it is just a wordpress blog I don’t have a web host. Or if I do I don’t know it. 😉 The hosting company I use for my website is GoDaddy my website is http://www.paulanc.com Thank you for looking at my blog. Paula

Leave a Reply

